Chapters by Counties

Local 8 represents bricklayers and allied craftworkers in 65 counties in Illinois.  Those 65 counties are divide into six chapters.

  • Springfield Chapter- Christian, Logan, Mason, Menard and Sangamon, Macon, Moultrie and Shelby Counties
  • Jacksonville Chapter- Adams, Brown, Cass, Green, Hancock, McDonough, Morgan,Pike, Schuyler, Scott and Macoupin (north) Counties
  • Murphysboro Chapter- Alexander, Clay, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White and Williamson Counties
  • Effingham Chapter- Cumberland, Clark, Crawford, Effingham and Jasper Counties
  • Champaign Chapter- Champaign, Coles, Douglas, Edgar, Ford (south half), Piatt, and Vermilion Counties
  • Belleville Chapter- Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Fayette, Jersey, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, St. Clair, Washington and the Southern ¼ of Macoupin Counties
  • Peoria/Bloomington Chapter: Dewitt, Fulton, Henderson, Knox, Marshall, Mclean, Peoria, Tazwell, Warren, and Woodford Counties
  • Rock Island: Illinois Counties Mercer and Rock Island. Iowa Counties: Scott and Fulton & Montpelier Townships in Muscatine.